EDITION: Wilkes County
FAQs PLACE A CLASSIFIED AD ADVERTISE YOUR BUSINESS
64 °
Mostly Cloudy
Registered Users, Log In Here
On Saturday, May 15, 2021, we experienced a major hard drive failure on the server. We are working on repairing the damage as quickly as we can, please bear with us. Click here for details and updates
West Wilkes Upcoming Football opinios?

Colonel Mustard

Posted 5:41 pm, 03/06/2020

Tommy Knotts is coming to Wilkes County.

ModernDayWarrior

Posted 4:14 pm, 02/13/2020

Carolina Preps is claiming it's some guy from NW Cabarrus who got the job.. they won't say who it is though.


Some guy who played for Ray Barger applied too but I don't think he got it

Go Eagles!

Posted 11:48 am, 02/13/2020

It is hard to keep a great coach in a place like Wilkes County. Their best bet would be to hire a man that is not from this area. As far West Wilkes goes in the 2020 season what kind of season they have will be determined by how much work the kids are willing to put forward in the weight room during.

curiousfb1

Posted 6:27 am, 02/11/2020

They sure are dragging their feet

NorthFan

Posted 8:01 pm, 02/10/2020

Hire Walsh!

ModernDayWarrior

Posted 12:20 am, 02/03/2020

Who knows.. the guy who runs Carolina Preps claimed they almost hired Brian Henson from Salisbury a few years back but hard to say if that's true or not. I don't know if a big name coach would ever come over, maybe in 2003 when Shepard quit or in 2008 when Pruitt quit I could see that happening but they were still relevant then.


I heard Johnson missed the deadline for applying but who knows. He'd be perfect for it but timing is everything. That Virginia guy might would work, they need to think outside the box. Who takes it has to be patient they won't win 7 games overnight.

curiousfb1

Posted 9:25 pm, 02/01/2020

I was thinking the guy from forbush

WWMAN86

Posted 1:57 pm, 02/01/2020

I've heard they are looking at the HC from Alexander Central, but that's not a confirmed answer, and I've heard tale of a guy from Virginia

curiousfb1

Posted 9:24 pm, 01/31/2020

who did they hire?

WWMAN86

Posted 1:22 pm, 01/31/2020

Any opinions on how West will do this year in football? seems that those kids can't catch a break, between awful seasons and coaches. Just thought I'd ask for any opinions on how they will be this coming year

Your Reply

Your Username:

Your Password:


 
Add Reply
Cancel
Matt Davis | Realtor
There is no better time to sell than right now! With inventory at historic lows and prices on the rise, it's a great time to sell. Call me today to see what your home is worth. Matt Davis 336.957.1229
GRAND OPENING CELEBRATION @ The Enrollment Center
Come visit us at 72 Boone Trail Rd .across from Paw Paw's BBQ May 17th, May 31st or June 14th from 1pm - 3pm. Let us help review your medicare benefits and determine if your eligible for more.
Jenny Jones Realty, Inc
Sign Up With the Sign That Sells. Homes,Land,Farms,Investment Properties. Buying,Selling, Call Us. 38 years experience. Jenny & Jerry Jones/Jenny Jones Realty, Inc. 336-838-7229